Schedules

Shuttle Routes

Connecting riders to the MBTA Alewife Red Line station:

Connecting riders to Waltham Center:

  • Waltham Route A: Waltham Center to/from Cimpress at 275 Wyman Street, Waltham (employees only)
  • Waltham Route B: Waltham Center to/from Winter Street West area of Waltham

Connecting riders to the MBTA Newton Highlands Green Line station:

  • Needham: Newton Highlands Green Line station to/from Needham Crossing area

Holiday Service Schedules

128 Business Council shuttles will NOT operate on the following days:

2021

  • New Year’s Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day (special holiday): Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Day before Christmas (special holiday): Friday, December 24, 2021
  • Day before New Year’s Day (special holiday): Friday, December 31, 2021

2022

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Day after Christmas (special holiday): Monday, December 26, 2022
  • Day after New Years (special holiday): Monday, January 2, 2023

Regular service will operate on all other holidays.

Be sure to also check MBTA.com for MBTA holiday schedule information, as bus, subway and commuter rail schedules may change on holidays not listed above.

Snow Policy

When weather-related schedule changes must occur, we will always keep you informed. Currently, we post the most up-to-the-minute alerts about weather-related delays on twitter (@UnlockTheGrid), which you can follow on your device or see on the front page of our site. We will be transitioning soon to communicating these up-to-the-minute alerts through text-based or push notifications via our rider app. Less time-sensitive notifications are posted on the page for your particular shuttle route and communicated via email notifications.