Schedules

Shuttle Routes

Connecting riders to the MBTA Alewife Red Line station:

Connecting riders to Waltham Center:

Connecting riders to the MBTA Newton Highlands Green Line station:

  • Needham: Newton Highlands Green Line station to/from Needham Crossing area

Holiday Service Schedules

128 Business Council shuttles will NOT operate on the following days:

2022

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Day after Christmas (special holiday): Monday, December 26, 2022
  • Day after New Years (special holiday): Monday, January 2, 2023

2023

  • Day after New Years (special holiday): Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Day before Independence Day (special holiday): Monday, July 3, 2023
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Christmas: Monday, December 25, 2023
  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1, 2024

Regular service will operate on all other holidays.

Be sure to also check MBTA.com for MBTA holiday schedule information, as bus, subway and commuter rail schedules may change on holidays not listed above.

Snow Policy

When weather-related schedule changes must occur, we will always keep you informed. Currently, we post the most up-to-the-minute alerts about weather-related delays on twitter (@UnlockTheGrid), which you can follow on your device or see on the front page of our site. We will be transitioning soon to communicating these up-to-the-minute alerts through text-based or push notifications via our rider app. Less time-sensitive notifications are posted on the page for your particular shuttle route and communicated via email notifications.